M.I.A.

These past two weeks have been very busy and I have devoted too much of the little time I have to my Flickr account.  Silly as it is, I have a goal at Flickr regarding page views.  You probably didn’t know I am that sort of guy, and actually, I am not…well, not really.  But I do have a goal and that goal is feasible (if the bluebird of happiness drops a load on my gallery…I think that’s how it works) before I go black at Flickr.  I will keep work up there but my activity level will drop drastically.  The problem for me is that I can’t find a surrogate site.  What I liked most about Flickr was the comradery and the huge variety of people.  I have really enjoyed discovering some really excellent photographers/artists.  The other sites I have sampled just fall flat in that regard.

This past week, with the little time i had available, I visited the Heidelberg Project.  Since the fire, Tyrell has been utilizing the char-wood backdrop as a stage for new objects.  I can’t believe how many dolls he has, which has been my target.

Since I prefer not to double post images, please visit my Flickr gallery to see what I’ve been up to in that regard.  And, if you don’t mind, I’d really appreciate it if you actually click on my image and visit the page.

 

My Flickr Gallery.

One response to “M.I.A.

  1. It takes time to build a following and those online relationships. So be patient. In the mean time I’ll look forward to whatever you decide to post here or if you find some other site. Hope you enjoy your weekend my friend. 🙂

Leave a comment