Back in the Saddle

Wow – where does the time go? If I’m not careful – I’ll be pushing daisies soon enuff.

A friend brought up the topic of how the pandemic has created a strong sense of un-focus. I feel it. The last few years have been mostly out of focus as well…my cameras mostly drew dust. However I am feeling my urge to create growing again. I trekked to Detroit the other day for the first time in a while; I’m still struggling with the changes in the city, as she continues to improve – at least in certain financially viable areas! Midtown and downtown are hot – or at least were before the virus.

It all feels like a sci-fi horror novel, maybe written by John Brunner?

My eyes have dried out. I have to revitalize my vision. What I need is to reset what catches my attention – and I don’t quite know how to do that. “Something” draws my attention to pick up what I find interesting. I’m sure it’s complicated. Decay and growth before it turned the corner from decay have been a filter for me, as well as non sequitur. Things that don’t fit. I suppose I don’t fit which is what drives my visions.

I accept the consequences of not fitting.

Where will my photo travels take me? I’m not sure but I do feel a sense of excitement.

Whoopie! Let the games begin…

Leave a comment